Immigration Resources

south florida Immigration lawyer

Visa Waiver Permanent Program

The Visa Waiver Permanent Program (VWPP) enables citizens of certain participating countries to enter and visit the U.S. for business or pleasure without the necessity of obtaining a B-1 or B-2 Visa. The countries which have been designated are:Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Slovenia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. Under the VWPP, however, you are only allowed to enter and remain in the U.S. for a maximum period of 90 days, you cannot extend your stay, you cannot work or study, and you generally cannot change to some other non-immigrant status without first going back home.

In order to qualify for the VWPP, travelers from participating countries must:

If you have any questions, contact South Florida Immigration Lawyer Sean D. Hummel at (954) 385-3111.

request a consultation

All fields are required. Please fill out the form and we will get back to you within 24 hours.

office location

The Law Offices of Sean D. Hummel

1701 West Hillsboro Boulevard
Suite #203
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
get directions